Reviews

By Steven M. - 10/05/2015, Rated 5 out of 5 stars. yelp
I've been eating at Taste of China often for years. The food is delicious and delivered quickly, the staff is very friendly and helpful. The facilities were recently remodeled and are clean and inviting. Try it out and I think you will agree.

By John C. - 05/12/2015, Rated 5 out of 5 stars. yelp
Great service, great food. Has not ever let me down in 15+ years.

My wife loves the Chinese chicken salad, and I love that and everything else. Always served hot, delicious and ready when they say it will be.

By Donna F. - 04/24/2015, Rated 5 out of 5 stars. yelp
Today was my first time here for lunch. The place is very clean and organized smells delicious here. I ordered the lunch special chicken salad with sweet and sour soup.
The chicken salad was amazing from the presentation of cilantro with peanuts to the taste was off the hook perfect .one of the best chicken salads I had in a long time . The sweet and sour soup had the perfect blend of sweet /sour to set the taste buds to popping. I really liked the thinly sliced bamboo shoots and mushrooms. The service was spectacular in three servers divide up the busy lunch rush so you were seated then served water and hot tea with your menu , ordered your food , they came back to check on you , then delivered food to you , checked on you again always with lots of smiles , wow done and out of there in less than a hour . I will defiantly be back here again for lunch.

By Kenny K. - 02/03/2015, Rated 5 out of 5 stars. yelp
I've explored many Chinese restaurants in the SJ area but hands down this is the best ever so far! I've been going here for 15 years now and the potstickers, Chinese chicken salad, Kung pap chicken never gets old. The staff is great, food is great and prices are just right!

By Franchesca M. - 05/21/2014, Rated 5 out of 5 stars. yelp
My family and I have been going here since I was a kid. And we just love this place.

Anyone who is craving Chinese food, I recommend going to this place! Their known for their Chinese chicken salad, Walnut shrimp, and the Wonton soup! The location itself is a perfect environment. I really recommend The Taste of China.

By Paralegal - 03/11/08, Rated 5 out of 5 stars.
This is the best food around. Every time I come I try something new and it is all incredible. I last tried the beef and asparagus it was incredible! My husband has been going to this restaurant for years and I've loved it since he introduced it to me. The atmosphere is cozy and the staff are very helpful and sweet. The owner is a ball of energy and quickly becomes a friend. Come regularly and you become family to the restaurant.

By Betty - 05/13/2007, Rated 5 out of 5 stars
Excellent place to eat!: After seaching for years for a good family oriented Chinese restaurant, we discovered Taste of China and have returned over and over again. This is one restaurant 4 generations can share together and feel comfortable from the youngest (under 1 yr old) to the oldest almost 90 yrs old. The service provided to make us all comfortable is something we've never found in a restaurant before. If you like good Chinese food, great service and want to enjoy your meal, make Taste of China your permanent place to drop in.

By brians - 10/02/2006, Rated 5 out of 5 stars
Awsome Food: The food here is the best. Always fresh, and mouth watering. I go there twice a week and can never get enough.

By dlb95007 - 02/14/2005, Rated 4 out of 5 stars
Taste of China: We have eaten here for many years and have never been diapointed. Taste of China as has great food, great value and great service. We highly recomend this restaurant for dinning in or pick up.

By Ann K - 12/31/2004, Rated 5 out of 5 stars
Lee makes you feel special: We have been eating at Taste of China for 6 years, and Lee always makes you feel like family. The food is consistent and delicious.
Her restaurant is a great place to have a celebration! She did a fabulous St Patrick's Day celebration for my family, and no detail was forgotten.
(Above reviews from Yahoo.com)

By Ryan B. - 04/28/2009, Rated 4 of 5 stars
This place is pretty awesome, I used to eat here all the time when I lived in Los Gatos, now I live in Morgan Hill and don't get to go as much as I'd like, but, I did visit the other day and was glad it is as good as ever. The Chinese chicken salad is ENORMOUS and delicious, so are my other favorites inlcuding eggplant in garlic sauce, peking style spareribs, potstickers, and the shredded pork in garlic sauce. Very fresh tasting and always pleasant and attentive service. This place is yum-yum. (Review from yelp.com)

By superlfytrap - 05/07/2006, Rated 5 of 5 stars
Excellent Service - Great Food
Walk in, and you're greeted by enourmous mutant goldfish the size of basketballs with human faces lipsynced to the finale of Carmena Burana... They're pretty creepy. The place itself is fairly standard: four walls, floor, buddha, lazy susan equipped tables, some wood carvings - and perhaps a little too brightly lit. the service is always loud and happy. We frequently order take out, and on the phone calls the rad lady yells out "OK ten minute!" They're usually done before then. Like P.F. Changs? You wont like Taste of China - the food here is too good for you to handle. Pot stickers the size of closed fists, Hot and Sour soup that stings your tongue, and goes down like an . I assure you that this is the homestyle cooked meal you been missing out on. Do the fish scare you? Take it to go. (Review from yellowpages.com)

By joan912 - 03/01/2007, Rated 5 of 5 stars
Great local Chinese restaurant!
I moved to this area in 1994, and have been going to this restaurant since then. The restaurant is fairly small, but generally packed. The food is quite good, and I have taken many friends to this restaurant. In each case they sang the praises of Taste of China. Their house WonTon soup is great, full of dumplings, mushrooms, vegetables, and is one of my favorites! Their sauces are very flavorful. Go to Taste of China. It will be a great experience! (Review from yellowpages.com)